top of page

When I started writing Episodes it was originally supposed to be a three movement suite (originally the Sunday, Wednesday and Saturday movements). However, as the piece progressed I started to associate different movements with different days of the week- suddenly it turned to seven movements. The first movement, Sunday, represents the beginning of a new fresh week with a fanfare-like motiff. The second movement, Monday, is a sluggish movement that represents the grogginess that a Monday has to hold. The third movement is not as extraordinary as the weekend but better than the monday as the week progresses. Wednesday movement uses pentatonic motifs to represent a church-like movement. Thursday and Friday are two movements that are filled with excitement as the weekend approaches. Finally Saturday is an exciting and fast pace movement that represents the end of a long week!


  1. Sunday
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday
  5. Thursday
  6. Friday
  7. Saturday

Episodes for Brass Quintet

    bottom of page