©2019 by Katahj Copley Music.



2019 | 8:00

For Brass Quintet

Binding Light is this opening filled with shining color and radiant energy. The starting melody from the first trumpet represents this sense of peace followed by the rest of the ensemble. This fanfare is one filled with energy and excitement!


2019 | 10:00

Written originally for Tenor Saxophone and Piano, this sonata highlights three constellations. The first movement is centered around Aries and displays a case of high intensity. The second movement, Virgo is centered around the concept of light and warm as the soloist displays beautiful melodies. Finally, the third movement is Capricorn; this movement is filled with excitement and accelerates the energy until the very end.


2019 | 6:00

For Flute Quartet

In two movements, this piece represents the confidence in people with the idea of glass. The first movement is Shards, this represents a person looking for themselves through the world. The second movement, Crystal is the culmination of everything; the person knows who they are.


2018-2019 | 15:00

Concerto For Euphonium and Piano

Gemstones is a concerto I wrote for Euphonium player Jon Buccholz. On our way back from the 2018 MidWest Band Clinic in Chicago Illinois, he challenged me to write a piece at the airport... this is that piece


2019 | 4:00

For Glockenspiel and Vibraphone

Based off of the theme of Pure Imagination, this piece represents the idea of an "imaginarium", a place where you store your creativity and freedom in your head. The piece is a duet for Glockenspiel and Vibraphone; creating this impressionistic flight of music.


2019 | 5:00

For Woodwind Quintet

This piece is centered around one number: Five. From the harmonies to the meter changes, this work is both technically and harmonically savvy. This piece is also available for String Quintet.


2019 | 3:00

for Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble

Skyline explores the aspect of cities as the sun falls down and the night emerges. Filled with impact moments and intense harmonies, Skyline is a thrill ride of energy!


For Saxophone and Harp

Written for The Launch Duo